The view that I have from my bedroom window is of the road in front of my house and the hill on the other side of it. The hill gets bigger the further you go up the road but from where I see it it is small and covered with large trees at the top. My brother, my sister and I used to take our boggie boards out across the road and ‘surf’ down the side of that hill or we’d ditch the boggie boards and just pretend we were lions. The grass is overgrown, just like it has always been, the more overgrown the better because then we could hide in it and jump out at each other. The window is in need of a clean and I have my Star Wars Lego collection lined across my windowsill. My Dad always insists on pulling my curtains all the way back but the last time he did he managed to knock off one of the Lego planets in the process and I can’t be bothered picking it up again so Tatooine is currently missing and instead on the floor.
There really is no point as to why I started my first blog post on this website like that other than so maybe you can think. My mind is often consumed with thoughts about all the different lives that other people are living around me and the future, which is where you are right now. I’m in the past working on this draft and listening to ‘The Best of Me’ by The Starting Line and thinking about everything that I’ve described to you already. And maybe you could think back to where your 14th of December 2014 took place and what you were doing and know that I was doing this; I’m obviously not anymore because this is now published and you’ve stumbled upon it for whatever reason and we’re in the future, you and me, you’re reading this and now I’m doing something else. Maybe I’ve finally decided to toss my Lego collection (probably much to my parents relief) or maybe I actually got around to cleaning my window . . . I’ll keep you posted. :)xx
– Megan.

Leave a comment